SPECIAL ELECTION Update April 28, 2014

scrid logo scalable

SCRID announces the results of the recently held special election for the positions of President and Treasurer on the SCRID Board of Directors. 

The voting process began on March 2, 2014, and concluded April 27, 2014

Uncontested Election for President:

The deadline for nominations was April 6, 2014. The only nominations the election committee recieved was for President- Peggy Huber. As there was only one nomination meeting all position requirements, no vote is required.

Therefore, the SCRID Ad Hoc Election Committee is proud to announce that Peggy Huber has been elected as SCRID President for the 2014-2015  fiscal year.

No Nominations for Treasurer:

No nominations for the position of  SCRID Treasurer were recieved by the April 6,2014 deadline for nominations. Therefore, the SCRID board will be appointing a treasurer at the July 2014 board meeting.

Interested individuals are encouraged to contact Peggy Huber, President at president@scrid.org. Training will be provided.